By following this guide you will end your monthly SmartCharge subscription immediately. You will get invoiced for the remaining days after the last invoice. Remember that your charging point doesn't work unless you get added as an owner again or another user gets added.
Contact the owner of the station to add another user.
1. Log in to the SmartCharge-app and Access Your Charger
2. Press Settings
3. Press Remove charger
4. Confirm your choice by pressing Remove